Access Control

You are the owner and

administrator of your organization.

With the registration you are granted by default administration rights for your organization which include "Work Time Administration" privileges (WTS Admin) as well.

As administrator you are

authorized to:

  • grant other users administrator rights
  • add users to the organization
  • expel users except the owner of the organization
  • access all services and projects containing work time entries
  • access all services and projects you are a partner of
  • edit or delete work time entries of other users
  • move services inclusive work times from one project to another
  • grant users access rights to a group of related service or projects
  • create user groups.
Access_Control_0

Select organization then press edit in the organization details pane to view and manage the access rights of all members of the organization.

The Work Time Administrator

(WTS Admin) is authorized to:

  • access all services and projects containing work time entries
  • access all services and projects he is partner of
  • edit or delete work time entries of other users
  • move services inclusive work times from one project to another
Access-Control_1

For viewing or updating work times, navigate the menu as shown above.

Access-Control_2

A user can access and update,

by default, all services and

projects he is a partner of.

Creators, customers, and suppliers of a service are able to access and update all service data.

This same feature is applied to projects. Plus, projects can be accessed and updated by additional partners such as project managers, account managers and clients.

Each user is able to grant other

users access to specific services,

projects or domains.

Each Administrator and User is able to grant another User access to an individual service (or project, domain) even if the added User is not a partner of that service (or project, domain).

Access-Control_3

Select service (project or domain) then navigate the menu as shown; select user to add him to the service access list.

Access-Control_4

To allow a User or User Group to view adjacent services/projects, navigate the menu as shown above.

The administrator can grant

users access to related services

on an organizational level.

The Administrator can grant a User (or a User Group) access to adjacent services located above or below a selected service or project. This privilege applies to all services and projects of an organization which the User and/or User Group is a partner of; we distinguish between four different visibility levels.

Permit private access to a service.

A User can set a service he is allowed to access as "private". Consequently, this service will only be visible to users which he has added to the private access list.

Access-Control_5
Access-Control-6

Users can automatically access

the services or projects they are

notified of.

Users who are added to the notification list of a service or project will automatically have authority to access this service/project - even if they have no other access authorizations.